FYI – LIBRARY NEWS/ALERTS

Date: 11 Mar 2025

FYI - Announcement: Physics of Plasmas Early Career Collection 2024

The Editors and the Members of the Editorial Board of Physics of Plasmas are proud to introduce the 2024 Early Career Collection. This collection is the third highlighting many of the outstanding papers authored by the next generation of plasma physicists.

...The 2024 Early Career Collection includes 31 authors and their papers published last year. These authors published in the topical sections of Physics of Plasmas: Basic Plasma Phenomena, Waves, Instabilities (five papers); Nonlinear Phenomena, Turbulence, Transport (two papers); Magnetically Confined Plasmas, Heating, Confinement (seven papers); Inertially Confined Plasmas, Dense Plasmas, Equations of State (four papers); Heliospheric and Astrophysical Plasmas (two papers); Plasma-Based Accelerators, Beams, Radiation Generation (two papers); Low-Temperature Plasmas, Plasma Applications, Plasma Sources, Sheaths (seven papers); Dusty Plasmas (one paper); and Numerical Methods, Verification and Validation in Plasma Physics (one paper)...

https://pubs.aip.org/aip/pop/article/32/3/030201/3339159/Announcement-Physics-of-Plasmas-Early-Career

The following <u>work from IPR</u> is featured in the list of selected papers by the Editorial Board for recognition and inclusion in the annual Early Career Collection:

W. Villafana, A. T. Powis, **S. Sharma**, I. D. Kaganovich, and A. V. Khrabrov, **"Establishing criteria for the transition from kinetic to fluid modeling in hollow cathode** analysis," Phys. Plasmas 31(9), 093504 (2024). https://doi.org/10.1063/5.0213313 (The highlighted author is an IPR affiliate.)

Also, the following papers authored by former IPR Research Scholars are featured in the list of selected papers:

T. Macwan, **K. Barada**, J. F. Parisi, R. J. Groebner, T. L. Rhodes, S. Banerjee, C. Chrystal, Q. Pratt, Z. Yan, H. Wang, L. Zeng, M. E. Austin, N. A. Crocker, and W. A. Peebles, "ELM-free enhanced Dα H-mode with near zero NBI torque injection in DIII-D tokamak," Phys. Plasmas 31(12), 122503 (2024). https://doi.org/10.1063/5.0216865 (The highlighted authors are former IPR Research Scholars.)

J. F. Parisi, A. O. Nelson, R. Gaur, S. M. Kaye, F. I. Parra, J. W. Berkery, K. Barada, C. Clauser, A. J. Creely, A. Diallo, W. Guttenfelder, J. W. Hughes, L. A. Kogan, A. Kleiner, A. Q. Kuang, M. Lampert, T. Macwan, J. E. Menard, and M. A. Miller, "Kineticballooning-bifurcation in tokamak pedestals across shaping and aspect-ratio," Phys. Plasmas 31(3), 030702 (2024). https://doi.org/10.1063/5.0190818 (The highlighted authors are former IPR Research Scholars.)

Many Congratulations to the Authors!